EPA Headquarters

Bob Bastian (4204M)

Room 7220B EPA East
1201 Constitution Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20460*
Tel: 202-564-0653
Fax: 202-501-2397
bastian.robert@epa.gov

Phil Zahreddine - Branch Chief

OWM - MC 4204M
USEPA Headquarters Ariel Rios Bldg
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20460* 
Tel: 202-564-0587
zahreddine.phil@epa.gov  

Rick Stevens (4304T)

Health & Ecological Criteria
USEPA - Office of Science and Technology
EPA Connecting Wing
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20460* 
Tel: 202-566-1135
Fax: 202-566-1139
stevens.rick@epa.gov

EPA REGIONAL COORDINATORS

EPA Region 3

Ann Carkhuff

USEPA Region 3 Biosolids Coordinator
Water Protection Div. - Mail Code WP-12
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Tel: 215-814-5735
Fax: 215-814-2301
carkhuff.ann@epa.gov

EPA Region 2

Alia Roufaeal

Div. of Enforcement and Compliance Assist.
290 Broadway - 20th Floor
New York, NY 10007-1866
Tel: 212-637-3864
Fax: 212-637-3953
roufaeal.alia@epa.gov

STATE BIOSOLIDS COORDINATORS

New Jersey

Tony Pilawski 

NJ DEP Bureau of Pretreatment and Residuals
401 E. State Street, CN-029
Trenton, NJ 08625-0029
Tel: 609-633-3823
Fax: 609-984-7938
anthony.pilawski@dep.state.nj.us  
 

 

Delaware

Glenn Davis

Delaware DNREC, Division of Water Resources  
Surface Water Discharges Section  
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901  
Tel: 302-739-9946
Fax: 302-739-8369
glenn.davis@state.de.us  


Maryland

Nazeeh Freij

Maryland Department of the Environment
1800 Washington Blvd. - Suite 605
Baltimore, MD 21230-1719
Tel: 410-537-3375
Fax: 410-537-3842? 
nfreij@mde.state.md.us  


Pennsylvania

Andrew Gaul

PA Department of Environmental Protection
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 S Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17105
Tel: 717-787-8184
Fax: 717-772-5156
agaul@pa.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

New York

Sally Rowland

Recycling & Biosolids Mgt. Section
NY Dept. of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway? 
Albany, NY 12233-7253
Tel: 518-402-8678
Fax: 518-402-8654
sjrowlan@gw.dec.state.ny.us 

 

West Virginia

Mark Bolling

West Virginia DEP
1356 Hansford Street
Charleston, WV 25301
Tel: 304-558-2497 ext. 253
Fax: 304-558-3948
mbolling@wvdep.org

 


Virginia

Neil Zahradka 

Manager, Office of Land Application Programs
VA Department of Environmental Quality
629 E. Main Street
P.O. Box 1105
Richmond, VA 23218-1105
Tel: (804) 698-4102
Fax: (804) 698-4116
nrzahradka@deq.virginia.gov